New Year Honours

With predictable inappropriateness the UK's list of honours for New Year's Day 2018 was announced two days ago. Highlights include: the musicians Barry Gibb (CBE) and Ringo Starr (MBE); Helen Sharman (OBE), Britain's first astronaut and passionate promoter of science and technology; and our former deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg, who gets a well-deserved knighthood.…Read more New Year Honours